Hospital Sisters of the Third Order Regular of St. Francis

Where we are

The members of the congregation are organized into five provinces. These are located on four continents.

Each individual province is under the immediate direction of a provincial superior and her council, and the individual region under the immediate direction of the regional superior and her council.

General Constitution, Article 109

German Province since 1844 (see homepage)
Netherlands since 1878

Polish Province since 1848 (see homepage)
Czech Republic since 1993

American Province since 1875 (see homepage)
China from 1925 – 1948
Taiwan from 1968 – 2002
Haiti, Jeremie since 1989
Africa, Tanzania since 1999